East New Market: anyone know these buildings?

Back in E New Market(1) 19961996, I was driving around this area outside of East New Market, Dorchester County, Maryland, snapping pictures of a place I knew nothing about at the time.  But one photo I took back then has always made me curious, because the buildings are no longer there, having since been torn down.  This community near the old railroad station, with its church, old homes and cemetery located on the south side of the road leading to East New Market still exists.  But these buildings were on the north side, across from the church.  And I seem to recall other buildings no longer there, and I had not taken photographs; but I have heard there was once a migrant camp in that location.  Anyone knowing about that area, I’d love to learn more.

–Linda Duyer

This entry was posted in Maryland, People. Bookmark the permalink.